Minxie Staff Style File: Meet Kristin

Meet Kristin! A long time shopper and friend, Kristin is a welcomed addition to the Minx family! Around Minx HQ, Kristin is a multi-tasker extraordinaire. From assisting on blog shoots to inventory management, Kristin ensures that everything (and everyone) at Minx runs smoothly! Read our interview below to get to know this new Minxie a little better:

Staff Style Files: Kristen Describe your signature style.  I tend to let each day and how I’m feeling guide what I wear. Some days are simple and all about comfort while more adventurous days I may blend colors and patterns. 

Favorite music? I can get into just about anything. I love being introduced to new music. Right now I am really loving some old school Galactic & Gillian Welch. 

Current obsession? My Melanie High Tops by Frye. They are extremely comfortable and can be dressed up or down! 

Frye Melanie High Tops

Top three favorite clothing/shoe/accessory brands?

  1. French Connection- I love their tailored and unique ideas! 
  2. Frye- They are always comfortable & last FOREVER!
  3. Alternative Apparel- Simple, comfortable, and perfect. 

Style icon? I’m not sure I have one person in particular. I like to gather inspiration from all the people around me!

On your wishlist? The brand new Blizzard Parka from Woolrich. I want to be ready for winter this year!

Favorite local activity? That would be a tie between a romantic dinner at Table & spending the day hiking with my family.

Last/Fav Minx purchase? My Frye leather hightops! They are seriously my everyday go-to! Best of all, they’re still in stock! 

Thanks to Kristin for answering our questions! Photos by Paola Nazati Photography!